My Style

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Style Icon.”


So todays assignment on blogging101 is to use one of the Daily Post prompts and make it your own, and I chose the Style Icon prompt which says: “Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.”
So I am going to do that.


 So today I wanted to talk about my clothing/fashion style.
I would call it minimalistic chic if I could give it a name. My wardrobe is very dear to me and it is mostly filled with black, and grey which really aren’t colours but they work for me. You know how they say that a person who cannot wear an all black outfit is weak (or so I heard)? I agree with that and I want to add that all black outfit make me feel extremely powerful and elegant without making me stand out in a bright colour or sparkles (that is only for accessories). If I really had to pick an outfit to represent me it would have to be my long-sleeved shirt that I bought from Primark, and my TopShop black skinny jeans with long black cardigan from BooHoo and of course my black cut out boots from Schuh.

fotografija 3fotografija 5fotografija 1

I also like accessorizing a lot. Also I collect rings and now I have about 50 of them which sound really crazy, but it’s true. I believe that you cannot live without jewelry and I mostly use gold because it looks amazing on black.

img_4786

Me in my all black outfit for New Years Eve

I rarely wear dresses like this because I don’t feel very confident when I’m in them but sometimes on occasions like NYE or weddings I feel like they are appropriate. This one is from Forever 21 and I paired it with a gold statement necklace so something pops out. Also over it I wore my green coat with golden buttons that I got from a local store.

I feel like this is enough about my fashion sence for now, so I’ll just go and if you have some questions or comments leave them down below in the comment section and I will answer it all.


SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)
9 thoughts on “My Style

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | Small Town Blogger

Leave a Reply

