What is wrong with this world

Write a post about any topic you wish, but make sure it ends with “And all was right in the world.”

I don’t know why but when I just read this prompt on The Daily Post I first thought of everything that was wrong with this world, so that is what I am going to talk about today.

We live in a world that seems to be more accepting then it was before, but wherever I look I see inequality, judgment and hate. From as long as I can remember I always considered hate an emotion that should not be human, in a way that love and perhaps anger is. Hate is the one thing that does no good and serves no purpose (or so I think). Judgment is also funny, we all seem to despise it when it’s directed towards us but still have it against everyone else in our life, even to that women that you just saw walking towards you wearing a tie. And now we come to maybe, one of the most important problem of the world today. Inequality.

I was just talking about it today with my friend, since we somehow get on that topic every time we talk because it literally everywhere. I said to her that I always considered people who are hateful to those around themselves that are different from they are, less intelligent people. That is maybe a harsh thing to say but I look at it this way. Anyone who has at least a little bit of intelligence should understand that there is nothing that can make someone less or more valuable than me, regarding their sex, religion, sexuality,race etc. And especially when it comes to sexuality I don’t understand people who are homophobic because how can you hate someone for loving a person? It is just confusing to me. Also involving God and religion in it is crazy. I refuse to believe in a God people think tells them that gay people are sick, that trans people should be pressured into being who they are not. I refuse to believe that hate is a human feeling that we were born with.

And all was right in the world. (Or so we like to think.)


I know this is a difficult topic to talk about and that it is completely different from anything I have every posted, but I would like to keep posting stuff like this because it indeed is really important, and by writing this post I never wanted to offend anyone I was just expressing my personal opinion, not judging yours.

SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)
3 thoughts on “What is wrong with this world

  1. Do not be afraid to be opinionated. And, with every negative emotion, there is room for a positive one. All the dark things are paralleled by the light. The ocean ebbs and flows. Yin and Yang. It’s just when we particles, adrift in the waters, stop to look where we are that we notice one or the other. Wait, where are we this moment? Among the light or dark? Just as you found someone preaching about the good in the world, and you focused right on the bad. Ebb, flow and perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

