Why I am not sorry

I was very inspired to write this post thanks to
Look Through My Lens, so please check hers out!


We, people, seem to apologize for all sorts of things that we shouldn’t apologize for. And by that the word sorry reduces in its meaning. So today I decided to write some things I am not sorry about.

I am not sorry about being myself and showing the world who I really am.

I am not sorry about being a feminist and for believing in equal rights.

I am not sorry about how I express myself on this blog, because I have freedom to write whatever I want since it is my property.

I am not sorry about being an introvert and needing time to recharge my batteries every now and then.

I am not sorry about spending my time online, whether that is on tumblr, youtube or other blogs, because that is a way for me to learn something new by relaxing.

I am not sorry about not wearing any makeup on my days off, and I am certainly not sorry about how I look.

I am not sorry about things and people I love.

I am not sorry about believing in what I believe, or not believing in something I don’t.

I am not sorry about saying what I mean.

I am not sorry about mistakes that I made that had affected only me.

I am not sorry about spoiling myself a little.

I am not sorry about taking a break when I need one.

I am not sorry about avoiding stress and stressful people.

I am not sorry about being anxious and having anxiety.

02581e64bd8ee4a1cfb178c5536a545ec5072f3305a1d16cbf22700c20c483e4


Β SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)

Leave a Reply

