Beneath my feet

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Beneath Your Feet.”



Yesterday I went to Split to shop a bit and I found myself in a head of a regular tourist so I decided to take some photos. Usually these kinds of things wouldn’t be fascinating to me because I see them a lot, but just to think I was walking on the steps where people and Diocletian himself, were walking for more than a thousand years made me stop and take a moment to appreciate the beauty of my countries rich history.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28


 SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)

3 thoughts on “Beneath my feet

  1. Lovely shots. Love how you took a moment to think of those who have walked the place you did before you. There must have been so many of them with so many thoughts, and probably also admiring the town for what it is. Hope you had a good time walking around 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

