New music: Badlands by Halsey

Today I am here because I want to talk about something. More specifically someone! An artist called Halsey and her new album Badlands that came out a few days ago.


If you had seen my Summer playlist, you already know how much I was (and still am) obsessed with Halsey’s song Hold Me Down. That was actually the first song if hers I have stumbled upon whilst my endless scrolling through Tumblr. And ever since that song I started listening to other songs she had and (un)patiently waiting for her new album to come out. The deluxe version of the album contains 16 amazing songs and you can find them on iTunes – here!
It has been only a few days since the release but I have already memorized every single word and note of that perfection. Now I can only tell you my favourite songs from the bunch and throw some lyrics with them!


Control 
I’m bigger than my body
I’m colder than this come
I’m meaner than my demons
I’m bigger than these bones   

New Americana
We are the new Americana
High on legal marijuana
Raised on Biggie and Nirvana

Gasoline
And all the people say
“You can’t wake up, this is not a dream
You’re part of a machine, you are not a human being
With your face all made up, living on a screen
Low on self-esteem, so you run on gasoline”

Castle
Already choking on my pride,
so there’s no use crying about it

Strange Love
They think I’m insane, they think my lover is strange
But I don’t have to fucking tell them anything, anything
And I’m gonna write it all down, and I’m gonna sing it on stage
But I don’t have to fucking tell you anything, anything 

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28


SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)

Leave a Reply

