Writing 101: Day Six – A space to write

Today I am going to talk about the space where I usually write. Nothing too exciting, but there is something new. At the end I am having a poll, so be sure to stick to the end!


As an introvert I find most of my inspiration when I am alone, so I usually write in the quiet of my room. I have two different ways of how I write: one is just me, my headphones and some music that matches what I am writing about, and the second one is me, my headphones on without anything actually coming out of them, and the sound of my fingers landing on the keyboard. 

Sometimes if I feel inspired I write notes in my planner or my phone if I happened to forget the planner. But that happens on rare occasions. To me it is also very important that no one walks around me whilst I am writing a post, so I usually limit my writing to late hours or simply when I know no one is around. I never really went to a coffee shop or somewhere similar to write because: A) I share my laptop (that has seen better days) with my mother, so I prefer my PC and B) because nobody does that where I live and I guess people don’t find that normal. I totally understand why someone would go to a coffee shop and write, but people in my town are very judgemental and still look at laptops as robots.

So, that will be it for today’s writing101 assignment, nothing special as I already said. Now you can answer the poll down below!

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28


SO GOOD BYE FOR NOW, MY FRIENDS (if anyone is even reading)

10 thoughts on “Writing 101: Day Six – A space to write

  1. I feel the same way you do! Sometimes, I would love to go out and sit in these cute coffee shops, but people would probably call me a no-lifer.

    I really love your blog. Your theme is so amazing, and I love that little signature of yours at the end of each post. And, I really believe you have tons of visitors because I love the way you write. The story in a single image gave me goosebumps!

    Keep up this amazing work! If you ever find some spare time to visit my blog, I would appreciate it.

    P.S. Can’t wait to see your new post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

