Scary future

I am at a place in my life where I have to decide what I want to be. The deadline for that decision is coming so soon that I can feel it even and I still do not know what to sign up for.

It is so scary having to decide your future through just one thing. It is so scary having to decide it while you are not even 18. It is so scary to decide what will you do for the rest of your life.

For the longest time I have known I want to be a forensic anthropologist and that I wanted to study for that abroad in UK. But I crossed UK as a country of my future education at some point of last year. I am not 100% sure why. It is probably a mix of things. A mix of feeling unwanted and unimportant due to the new law they brought, finding and building relationships I cannot bear to break with the distance, finding happiness in the form I never thought I could. Life happened and I moved on. I still want the same job but to get it here is a different story, so I began with a blank slate keeping my dream somewhere close where I can always reach for it.

I have grown, I know that. I have learned so much this past year and I am happy where I am at. And now my next move is what? Something that is going to keep making me happy and that is going to allow me keeping the things and people, I cherish the most in my life, by my side.

So what is exactly that move, you are asking me? Well, you’ll find out as soon as I do.
I am optimistic and hopeful, so I would like to pass that onto you, everyone who is reading this.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28

Social media:
Tumblr: girlonfire-youtube-lover
Instagram: @smalltownblogger_m
Email: medicmagdalena@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Scary future

  1. The scariest thing sometimes is the decisioning – once a decision is made it almost never turns out as bad as we thought it would. Hope it turns out smoothly for you in the end, no matter which road you take ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m in my 20s and I’m no closer to my dream job (I wanted to be the next David Attenborough) than I was 7-8 years ago. I have no wise words to help you with your situation really. But one thing I have learnt, especially through my travels, is that life really is what happens while you are worrying about what to do next. So do what makes you happy (blogging?) and the rest will hopefully fall into place.
    And if you wish to read about my travels, take a look at my crappy little blog πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

