What’s in my bag? / Bag essentials

img_3082

img_3079

So this is the lovely Nohaa bag I talked about in my last Outfit Inspiration post! I love it so much because it burgundy and it is very spacious, you can see from the photos all of the things that I can fit in it. This is the biggest handbag I own so I really use up all the space it offers. Today I am going to talk about my bag essentials through a What’s in my bag post! I will start from left to right describing the things on the photo.

Wallet, money and cards.
This Guess wallet has been my best friend for almost a year. I got it whilst I was in Venice and it has already been featured in so many posts. It is black and leather, a timeless combination. I know that if you carry a handbag you do not really need a big wallet inside but I like to do that nonetheless and this bag offers me the possibility to do that!

Mascara
You never know what can happen to ruin your makeup so I always like to put some makeup in my bag. This is my new favourite mascara from Maybelline. It is The Colossal Go Extreme! Leather Black mascara. I am not going to describe it any more since I plan to do a full review soon.

Lip balm
It is my favourite Baby Lips Electro in Berry Bomb from Maybelline. I like to keep this in my bag because my lips can get dry and I like to put it over any lipstick I already have on to make it a bit glossy and more durable.

Lipstick
You always need to reapply your lipstick so I also keep my favourite lips of the season in the bag aswell as m lip balm. Sometimes I just put the lipbalm over the lipstick to make my lips look better but sometimes I need to reapply the lipstick first. Girly problems 😀 Right now my favourite lipstick is Maybelline’s COLORsensational in 342 Mauve Mania. It’s a darker pink, perfect for everyday and occasion.

Mirror
For reapplying your makeup or just taking a look at what a mess you are, you are going to need a little pocket mirror. This was a souvenir from my aunt, she got it for me from Rovinj. I like the little design on it and the fact that it has a regular and magnifying mirror.

Compact powder
I have oily skin and after some time my face is so shiny that I don’t even know how people can look at me as I am shining like a Christmas bulb. That is the reason why I keep this compact powder from Catrice in my handbag. It is the All Matt shine control powder in 015 Natural Beige!

Hair ties and bobby pins
I like to have my hair up when I am at home because my hair irritates me often. So when I am going out I always throw some hair ties and bobby pins if I ever decide to pull my hair up if it just gets too much for me to handle.

Planner
This is the year I decided to be a little more organized and to keep my planner by my side at every time. This is the most famous Croatian planner that comes in a few different looks. It is called zenskirokovnik (translated to womensplanner) on instagram so you can check their page out!

Earphones
Music is an important part of my life and my earphones are a necessity. It helps me get somewhere faster and get through my anxiety attacks so I always keep them near. These are the original Iphone earphones from Apple in their packaging.

Pen
There are just somethings that you always need to keep with you so I always carry a pen, nonetheless if I have my planner or not. That way if you are in a coffee shop and want to do some crosswords you do not need to ask the cute waiter/waitress for a pen. This one was a Christmas present and it is a Gorjuss pen.

Gum
Also a necessity that I think you always need to carry with you. This pack is great because it is a mini Airwaves pack that is so cute and so perfect for a handbag, it has 4 gums instead of 8 which I think is enough.

So this is it for my bag essentials. I hope you enjoyed reading this and that you find at least a bit useful or amusing.

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28Social media:
Tumblr: girlonfire-youtube-lover
Instagram: @smalltownblogger_m
Email: medicmagdalena@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

