February favourites

So, last favourites did pretty well and I decided to continue this little series for as long as I have something new to show you. This months favourites are pretty much what I got for my birthday post, since most of the products I got like that. But, without any more rambling let’s start.

 

img_3870-1 Real Techniques Limited Edition Multitask Set 

One of the birthday gifts I got, and fell in love with immediately. This set comes with 3 amazing brushes and a case that can be used as a brush holder. I know it isn’t that cheap or affordable but you can use it for everything. I use the multitask cheek brush for my foundation and concealer, the multitask face brush for my compact powder and multitask eye brush for my everyday eye makeup look. What I love about them is that they come with instructions for what do you use which and also Sam & Nick, have tutorials for every set out there.  So helpful!

 

img_3879-1

Maybelline Master Strobing Stick Highlighter in 100

My friend clearly know that I love makeup and they got me this amazing highlighter from Maybelline. I don’t use it everyday but I do use it weekly. I love the shimmer I get from it and how easy it is to apply it. Just dab it a few times above your cheekbone and blend it quickly, it’s that easy! The shine look very natural and pretty.

 

img_3880-1

Lush Popcorn Lip Scrub 

The first contact with Lush Lip Scrubs I had, was with the Christmas edition one and I love it. So, when I used it up, I decided to get a new one and picked this one at their store. It works the same as the previous one but has a completely different taste. This one is the most unique one out of their lip scrub range because it is both  sweet and salty. The taste is definitely something you have to get use to, but I clearly love it since it is in my favourites. I use it every time I am wearing a lipstick, especially before darker matt ones.

 

img_3886

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick in 365

I think I already talked about my love for the colour burgundy, so it comes at no surprise that one of my favourite lipsticks ever is this one from Maybelline called Plum Passion.I love how it looks on, it moisturizes and lasts for a long time. Dark purple lipstick are usually what I go for especially in cold months. I wrote about my favourite dark purple lipstick in an old blog post where this one is featured, so if you are interested in that click here!

 

img_3882-1Catrice Multi Matt Brush in 010

I have been using this blush for about a year now. Switching from the first shade in 010 to the slightly darker 020 one, all year around as seasons pass by. I love it so much, but I have to say for colder months I like the this lighter version a bit better on my fair skin tone. It gives you a bit of colour with just one quick apply. The multiple colours give you various choices, I usually blend all of them together in circular motion with an angled brush and simply apply it on my cheeks. The plus is the affordable price and it being matt since my skin is oily after just a few hours. No touch ups needed.
img_3881-1

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water 

I feel like I have been using this since it just came out in my country. I tried a lot more cleansers and micellar water from different brands and Garnier also but nothing really works as good as this one so I always get back to it. It is really great for sensitive skin and it doesn’t leave my skin red after cleaning my face as a lot of other do. It last about 3+ months, since I do use makeup almost every day. It is quit affordable especially comparing it with other drugstore products.

 

img_3883-1

CV Makeup Wipes

I discovered these makeup wipes this summer and every time I have a chance on repurchasing them I do. Makeup wipes are so great for those lazy nights when you just do not one to deal with your everyday makeup cleansers. I like them a lot better than the Nivea ones that can often be really harsh on my skin and leave me red and even itchy. This brand is, I think, exclusive for Muller store, so if you have one near definitely go there and find yourself these wipes. There are more types and I use these which are for younger than 25. They have a great scent and leave my skin looking fresh and clean. Also the price is amazing, almost half price of the Nivea ones.

 

img_3894

Shoebox Burgundy Boots 

Also the showcase of me loving burgundy. And the only velvet thing I have in my house, and the only exception to my do not wear velvet rule. Look at them, they are so cute and pretty. I got them in November while I was in Zagreb and they were on an insane sale, so I could justify the 10th pair of boots I would now own. I just started wearing them intensely and I have been getting a lot of compliments since they are kind of the first thing you see when I walk in a room (have in mind that I am usually only wearing all black 🙂 ). A great investment and contribute to my wardrobe.


That will be it for my February favourites. It was the shortest month and I still had something to show you, we will see if I will do the same for the following one. I like to see what are your favourite things from last month and maybe even take up on trying the things you mention! Thank you for you attention.

 

http___signatures.mylivesignature.com_54493_157_FA4B4A182DF1537DBD53322870A28D28

Social media:
Tumblr: girlonfire-youtube-lover
Instagram: @smalltownblogger_m
Email: medicmagdalena@gmail.com

8 thoughts on “February favourites

  1. Pingback: Overall a good look – Outfit inspiration | Small Town Blogger

Leave a Reply

